Hey <@U03HKEC80TZ>, great talk on Composable platf...
# platform-toolbox
d
Hey @Chris Vermeulen, great talk on Composable platforms 👍 - A few weeks ago I finished my Master Thesis which deals with a CD platform for the cloud-to-things computing continuum. A part of my work shows similarities towards your idea of composable platforms. The deployment targets are Kubernetes Clusters and developers are able to select and deploy "platform features" and their own applications via a simple catalog of Helm charts that is maintained by a platform operator team. You chose Terraform as an implementing technology (reasons are given in the talk). Howevery you only mention the actual interface for platform users only very briefly (e.g. here

https://youtu.be/AnIZjt92TRQ?list=PLR74Ng-6aEfBUUv3Qixa0UziI630YsCCM&amp;t=369

). Do you have any demo repos or could you generally explain a little more around the interface that users are offered with in order to consume the composable platform building blocks? Is the idea just that they import the different Terraform "platform modules" they need? Are Terraform variables the main interface for configuration of the different components? In my master thesis the main interface for developers are the Helm value.yaml files, I would like to get know how this component interface would look like with our idea/concept.
c